Polling hours extended to midnight

5 testing points to stop operation

The existing five COVID-19 community testing centres and community testing stations will completely cease operation from May 13, the Government announced today.   Citizens who need to conduct nucleic acid testing may make their own arrangements at local nucleic acid testing institutions.   The list of government-recognised nucleic acid testing institutions and their service locations can be found here.   In the light of the full resumption of normalcy in society and the gradual lifting of pre-departure COVID-19 nucleic acid testing requirement for inbound purposes around the world, the demand for local testing services has dropped to a very low level recently.   For better utilisation of resources, the Government decided to close the existing five community testing points starting next Saturday.   The five testing points about to stop operation will revert to their original community and recreational uses as soon as practicable.   The 80 community and recreational sites released earlier have been returned to the venue managers.